nw group1x

About

We are glad you found us! We are a collaborative team of researchers with varying expertise dedicated to ensuring those who need it most have access to Mothers & Babies.

MB about main

Mission Statement

Our mission is to address postpartum depression by providing brief, affordable intervention to families, communities and systems across the United States. We believe that mental health services and supports should be widely available, easy to access, affordable, non-stigmatizing and effective.

We are dedicated to conducting research studies, creating innovations of MB, and facilitating expansion of MB with a lens towards health equity.

Research Team

Meet our research team at Northwestern University. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us with any questions, concerns or comments.

Bitmap
Darius Tandon, PhD

Associate Professor, Medical Social Sciences

Director, Center for Community Health

dtandon@northwestern.edu 312-503-3398
Jaime Headshot
Jaime Hamil, MPH

Director of Innovation and Implementation

jaime.hamil@northwestern.edu 312-503-2645
Alicia Diebold 240215240
Alicia Diebold, MSW

Director of Research Operations

alicia.diebold@northwestern.edu 312-503-4817
JC pic e1592338370145
Jocelyne Chavez, BS

Research Project Coordinator

jocelyne.chavez@northwestern.edu 312-503-5050
Aiko Lovejoy 2 240215240
Aiko Lovejoy, BA

Research Study Coordinator

aiko.lovejoy@northwestern.edu 312-503-3379
CW
Cassie Wang, MA

Research Study Coordinator

zechao.wang@northwestern.edu
KA
Katerine Arevalo, BA

Research Study Coordinator

katerine.arevalo@northwestern.edu
Elaine
Elaine McBride, BS

Research Study Assistant

elaine.mcbride@northwestern.edu 312-503-5646
IMG 5405
Saloni Kanani, BA

Research Study Assistant

saloni.kanani@northwestern.edu 213-806-0564

Collaborators

Craig F. Garfield, MD

Northwestern University

c-garfield@northwestern.edu
Huynh-Nhu (Mimi) Le, Ph.D.

The Mothers and Babies: Mood and Health Research Program

George Washington University

hnle@gwu.edu https://mbp.columbian.gwu.edu/
Deborah Perry, Ph.D.

Center for Child and Human Development

Georgetown University

dfp2@georgetown.edu
Ricardo F. Muñoz, Ph.D.

Latino Mental Health Research Program

University of California San Francisco
i4Health
Palo Alto University

rmunoz@paloaltou.edu https://i4health.paloaltou.edu/
Alinne Barrera, Ph.D.

Palo Alto University

abarrera@paloaltou.edu http://www.barreralab.paloaltou.edu/
Tamar Mendelson, Ph.D.

Tamar Mendelson, Ph.D.

Johns Hopkins University

tmendel1@jhu.edu

Acknowledgements

Hero1x

We would like to thank the Robert R. McCormick Foundation for their support of the Mothers and Babies Program, including the development of this website.

The ongoing support and collaboration of the State of Illinois Governor’s Office of Early Childhood Development has made our work with Illinois Home Visiting Programs possible, in cooperation with the Illinois Children’s Mental Health Partnership.

We are committed to improving the lives of parents, children and families through rigorous research addressing perinatal mental health and the disemination of the Mothers and Babies intervention. This is all made possible by our many generous sponsors – thank you all.

The Mothers and Babies Program Team is part of The Center for Community Health at Northwestern University‘s Institute for Public Health and Medicine.

mb contact callout

If you can’t find it, we can guide you to the right place.

Contact Us