nw group1x

About

We are glad you found us! We are a collaborative team of researchers with varying expertise dedicated to ensuring those who need it most have access to Mothers & Babies.

MB about main

Mission Statement

Our mission is to address postpartum depression by providing brief, affordable intervention to families, communities and systems across the United States. We believe that mental health services and supports should be widely available, easy to access, affordable, non-stigmatizing and effective.

We are dedicated to conducting research studies, creating innovations of MB, and facilitating expansion of MB with a lens towards health equity.

Research Team

Meet our research team at Northwestern University. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us with any questions, concerns or comments.

Bitmap
Darius Tandon, PhD

Associate Professor, Medical Social Sciences Associate Director

Center for Community Health

dtandon@northwestern.edu 312-503-3398
erin ward
Erin Ward, MA, MSW

Clinical Research Associate

erin.ward1@northwestern.edu 312-503-3389
jaime hamil
Jaime Hamil, MPH

Research Project Manager

jaime.hamil@northwestern.edu 312-503-2645
Jessica Jensen 240215240
Jessica Johnson, MPH

Sr Program Administrator

jessica.johnson01@northwestern.edu 312-503-6808
Alicia Diebold 240215240
Alicia Diebold, MSW

Research Data Analyst

alicia.diebold@northwestern.edu 312-503-4817
Marianne Brennan 240215240
Marianne Brennan,MA

Research Project Coordinator

marianne.brennan@northwestern.edu 312-503-6421
CB headshot 240215240
Cristina Barkowski, MSW

Research Study Coordinator, Sr

cristina.barkowski@northwestern.edu 312-503-3359
Aiko Lovejoy 2 240215240
Aiko Lovejoy, BA

Research Assistant

aiko.lovejoy@northwestern.edu 312-503-3379
JC pic e1592338370145
Jocelyne Chavez, BS

Research Study Coordinator

jocelyne.chavez@northwestern.edu 312-503-5050
TM pic3 240215240
Tiffany Madison, BS

Assessment Specialist

tiffany.madison@northwestern.edu 312-503-3344
Emma 240215240
Emma Gier, MPH

Evaluation and Implementation Coordinator

emma.gier@northwestern.edu
Jessica Ogwumike 240215240
Jessica Ogwumike, BA

Evaluation and Implementation Assistant

onyinyechi-ogwumike@northwestern.edu
Elaine
Elaine McBride, BS

Research Study Assistant

elaine.mcbride@northwestern.edu 312-503-5646

Collaborators

Huynh-Nhu (Mimi) Le, Ph.D.

The Mothers and Babies: Mood and Health Research Program

George Washington University

hnle@gwu.edu
Deborah Perry, Ph.D.

Center for Child and Human Development

Georgetown University

dfp2@georgetown.edu
Ricardo F. Muñoz, Ph.D.

Latino Mental Health Research Program

University of California San Francisco
i4Health
Palo Alto University

rmunoz@paloaltou.edu
Alinne Barrera, Ph.D.

Palo Alto University

abarrera@paloaltou.edu
Tamar Mendelson, Ph.D.

Tamar Mendelson, Ph.D.

Johns Hopkins University

tmendel1@jhu.edu

Acknowledgements

Hero1x

We would like to thank the Robert R. McCormick Foundation for their support of the Mothers and Babies Program, including the development of this website.

The ongoing support and collaboration of the State of Illinois Governor’s Office of Early Childhood Development has made our work with Illinois Home Visiting Programs possible, in cooperation with the Illinois Children’s Mental Health Partnership.

We are committed to improving the lives of women, children and families through rigorous research addressing perinatal mental health, made possible by our generous sponsors: ASCEND, The Aspen Institute; Florida Association of Healthy Start Coalitions, Friends of Prentice; Illinois Children’s Healthcare Foundation; the National Institute of Minority Health and Health Disparities, Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute; and the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation.

The Mothers and Babies Program Team is part of The Center for Community Health at Northwestern University‘s Institute for Public Health and Medicine.

mb contact callout

If you can’t find it, we can guide you to the right place.

Contact Us